Ads 468x60px

Τρίτη, 4 Οκτωβρίου 2011

LIVE TO NEO IPHONE MΕΣΩ ΔΙΑΦΟΡΩΝ SITE(refresh for live update)
















              • "Now, when you look at each of these, they're great and fantastic and industry leading in and of themselves. But what sets them apart, and what puts Apple way out front, is how they're engineered to work so well together."
              • 9:37 pm
              • 9:37 pm
              • 9:37 pm "iPhone 4S... the most amazing iPhone ever. Now with a dual core a5 chip. All new camera, and this amazing thing we call Siri."
              • 9:36 pm "Let's review today's announcements. iOS 5. iCloud."
              • 9:36 pm
              • 9:36 pm "Pretty incredible isn't it?"
              • 9:36 pm Tim is back!
              • 9:36 pm
              • 9:36 pm "And that's the iPhone 4S... thank you."
              • 9:36 pm Oh, the iPhone 4S at 64GB is new.
              • 9:35 pm "And for the first time... iPhone on Sprint."
              • 9:35 pm
              • 9:35 pm iPhone 4S preorders start on the 7th. Released on the 14th of this month.

              9:35 pm
            • 9:35 pm 3GS... free on contract.
            • 9:35 pm 8GB iPhone 4, one config — 8GB $99
            • 9:34 pm 3GS and iPhone 4 still going to be sold.
            • 9:34 pm
            • 9:34 pm "That's not the only phone in our lineup."
            • 9:34 pm "So that's the iPhone 4S, black and white." Same pricing as iPhone 4.
            • 9:34 pm Cheers for the video. Looks like they're about to wrap things up.
            • 9:33 pm This video is inspiring, but it's tough to get over the minor update after more than a year of seeing the iPhone 4.

            9:31 pm
          • 9:31 pm
          • 9:31 pm The Siri tech is pretty wild in that it follows along with what you say. You might ask it to make an appointment for you, and if you have something scheduled, it will tell you and ask if you want to move it.
          • 9:30 pm
          • 9:30 pm
          • 9:29 pm "We're really excited about the 4S, and to help customers learn about it, we've created a video."

          9:29 pm
        • 9:28 pm "It will have support for English, French, and German. We're launching it in beta. So that's Siri, and now you understand all that's new in the iPhone 4S."
        • 9:28 pm
        • 9:28 pm
        • 9:28 pm "You can see Siri is built in to many of our apps. There's software on the 4S and in our data centers. This works on Wi-Fi and 3G."
        • 9:28 pm Phil is back

        9:27 pm
      • 9:27 pm Sorry about the liveblog guys. We'll be talking to ScribbleLive about it.




      • 9:26 pm You can ask Siri 'who are you'? "I am your humble personal assistant."
      • 9:26 pm "We've also partnered with Wolfram Alpha. You can look anything up in a dictionary. You just ask your personal assistant."
      • 9:25 pm
      • 9:25 pm
      • 9:25 pm

    • 9:22 pm



    The tech is pretty amazing — Siri will follow along with your actions and understand context. Still, Scott has to talk to the machine slowly, like you would to a child or a foreign language speaker.




    • 9:20 pm
    • 9:19 pm






    9:16 pm "You can ask Siri about the weather 'what is the weather like today?'" Siri: "Here is the weather for today." Big cheers for that

    • 9:11 pm
    • 9:10 pm "So that's the camera inside the 4S."
    • 9:07 pm "I don't know what Droid Bionic customers have to do between taking pictures... like, go get coffee."
    • 9:07 pm "The new iPhone 4S takes just 1.1 seconds to the first photo. And just half a second for the next shot."
    • 9:07 pm
    • 9:07 pm "Oh I left off one thing. Face detection. Better white balance. And it takes super fast photos. What do we mean?"
    • 9:05 pm "On top of that, a Hybrid IR filter."
    • 9:05 pm "Now you know, it's not just about packing in pixels. This new sensor allows us to gather 73% more light than the previous model. It's also a lot faster."
    • 9:05 pm
    • 9:04 pm "That's 60% more pixels than in the iPhone 4 camera."
    • 9:04 pm
    • 9:04 pm
    • 9:04 pm "So what's this new camera like? First it has a new sensor, 8 megapixels."
    • 9:04 pm "We didn't just want to make this better than other phones, we wanted to make it better than point and shoot cameras."
    • 9:03 pm "The iPhone has surpassed all cameras on Flickr."
    • 9:03 pm
    • 9:03 pm "Third, the camera system. You've heard and you all know first hand how great the pictures you can take on the iPhone are."
    • 9:03 pm
    • 9:03 pm "So that's the new antenna system."
    • 9:03 pm
    • 9:03 pm "Next, a world phone. You know that the iPhone comes in two flavors, GSM or CDMA. Now the iPhone 4S has both GSM and CDMA."
    • 9:02 pm
    • 9:02 pm "Now where have I heard that before you might be thinking? This is what our competitors call 4G. We're not going to debate it. But when it comes to real world performance, it's just as fast as these phones. We think it's even faster with our updates."
    • 9:02 pm
    • 9:01 pm 14.4Mbps down.
    • 9:01 pm
    • 9:01 pm "It can now download faster too."
    • 9:01 pm So, you fixed the antenna?
    • 9:01 pm







      • 9:11 pm
      • 9:10 pm "So that's the camera inside the 4S."
      • 9:07 pm "I don't know what Droid Bionic customers have to do between taking pictures... like, go get coffee."
      • 9:07 pm "The new iPhone 4S takes just 1.1 seconds to the first photo. And just half a second for the next shot."

      9:01 pm "Second — the wireless system. As you know we revolutionized with these steel bands on the outside of the phone. We've done something technically amazing. It can now intelligently switch between the antennas for even better call quality."
    • 9:00 pm
    • 9:00 pm "Now you would think if you put a processor that fast in a phone this thin you're going to get worse battery life. But we've worked hard. We now have 8 hours of talk time, 14 hours of 2g talk time, 6 hours of 3g browsing, 9 hours of Wi-Fi browsing..."
    • 8:59 pm
    • 8:59 pm "That's just killer."
    • 8:59 pm Phil is back.
    • 8:59 pm Infinity Blade 2 available December 1st.
    • 8:59 pm Cheers for the victor in this fight. Just heard the words "eye-melting" on stage. Be careful!




    • 8:58 pm
    • 8:57 pm
    • 8:57 pm "We even have koi swimming in the pond." Finally, realtime koi.
    • 8:57 pm


    • 8:57 pm If you've used to Xbox gaming, this won't be much a surprise. But it does look very good for a mobile phone.
    • 8:57 pm There's some stuttering in the game, very slight.
    • 8:57 pm
    • 8:57 pm "This may look pre-rendered, but it's not." Well, no it doesn't.




    • 8:56 pm
    • 8:56 pm "We're going to show you visuals that you've never seen on a mobile device."
    • 8:56 pm "That's why I'm excited to show you Infinity Blade 2."
    • 8:56 pm
    • 8:56 pm "So a year ago we showed Unreal Engine 3. Infinity Blade was a huge hit."
    • 8:56 pm
    • 8:56 pm Mike Capps from Epic is up.
    • 8:55 pm "To show you what that can be like, here's the president of Epic Games."
    • 8:55 pm "We see it scream on games."
    • 8:55 pm
    • 8:55 pm "It's dual core graphics, which mean the graphics can be up to 7 times faster than in the previous iPhone."


    • 8:55 pm "This is an Apple designed chip that's remarkable."
    • 8:55 pm
    • 8:55 pm "It has a new chip inside — the A5."
    • 8:55 pm "Inside, it's all new."
    • 8:55 pm Design is the same.
    • 8:54 pm
    • 8:54 pm "The iPhone 4S."
    • 8:54 pm "It's the number one smartphone in the world. So people have been wondering, how do you follow up a hit product like this?"
    • 8:54 pm
    • 8:54 pm "As you know, last year we introduced iPhone 4. It's a great phone. Despite competitors trying really hard to copy it, they haven't come close."
    • 8:53 pm "Next, iPhone."
    • 8:53 pm
    • 8:53 pm "We going to continue making the world's best music players."
    • 8:53 pm
    • 8:53 pm Shuffle, nano, touch... no classic?
    • 8:53 pm
    • 8:53 pm Available on October 12th.
    • 8:53 pm 64GB, $399.
    • 8:53 pm 32GB $299.
    • 8:53 pm $199 for the 8GB touch.
    • 8:53 pm The iPod touch comes in black and white now.
    • 8:53 pm
    • 8:52 pm
    • 8:52 pm "So iOS 5 is a tremendous update for the iPod Touch. And so is iCloud."
    • 8:52 pm
    • 8:52 pm "Some of them make amazing sense on the iPod touch. For example, iMessage. You can communicate with your friends and family. And on Wi-Fi it's free and unlimited. And of course what Scott talked about with Game Center makes perfect sense."
    • 8:52 pm
    • 8:51 pm
    • 8:51 pm "It's going to run iOS 5."
    • 8:51 pm "It's thin, it has the Retina Display. HD video. Gyro. Amazing gameplay. It's the most popular music player, and the #1 portable game player."
    • 8:51 pm
    • 8:50 pm "Next, iPod touch. It's our most popular iPod."
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:50 pm $129 for 8GB nano, $149 for 16GB — available today.
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:50 pm I told you watches were cool again.
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:50 pm Minnie Mouse!
    • 8:50 pm Oh man — Mickey Mouse!
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:50 pm
    • 8:49 pm "Here's one people have created on their own. Watches. We thought this was fun, so we've updated the device with 16 new clock faces."
    • 8:49 pm
    • 8:49 pm "We've improved the fitness features as well. You can run or walk with it, no other accessories required." Just like Nike+, but no adapter.


    • 8:48 pm
    • 8:48 pm "iPod nano — we introduced a fun version last year. It's compact... and we've added some updates this year. We've made it easier to use." You swipe between icons instead of seeing a grid.
    • 8:48 pm


    • 8:48 pm "Good morning everyone — I'm really pleased to talk to you about the iPod. We love music, and we're still making great iPods. I'd like to give you updates to two of the lines today."
    • 8:47 pm
    • 8:47 pm
    • 8:47 pm Phil Schiller is taking the stage. C'mon Phil!


    • 8:47 pm Or maybe this is just a promo video to get us excited here in the room. I think I see tears of joy.
    • 8:47 pm
    • 8:46 pm
    • 8:46 pm Now we're watching an iCloud commercial, which you will be watching soon during the broadcast of your favorite TV show. Probably


    • 8:46 pm
    • 8:46 pm
    • 8:46 pm
    • 8:45 pm October 12th. Mark it down.
    • 8:45 pm
    • 8:45 pm Eddy is listing all the features. "iCloud will ship on October 12th." You getting it on this date people?
    • 8:45 pm


    • 8:45 pm People hate paying for things.
    • 8:45 pm
    • 8:45 pm "I can edit a playlist or create a new one, and those are updated across all my devices. We'll upload what we don't find, we'll match what we do. We'll cache and stream right on your device. And you get all of this for $24.99 a year. And that's iTunes Match." Hesitant applause on that one.
    • 8:44 pm
    • 8:44 pm
    • 8:44 pm "Let's say you've got an iPad with no music on it. I turn on iTunes and I see all my music in the cloud."




    >> GMT -8 10:36 GMT +2 20:36
    Ξανά στα παλιά νέα. Στη σκηνή ο Eddy Cue να μας μιλήσει για το iCloud!





    • 8:42 pm "Now that's great, but sometimes you want to share your location for a limited time. I invited friends to the beach, and I want to set my location sharing to stop at 7pm. At the end of the day, it just stops."
    • 8:42 pm
    • 8:42 pm
    • 8:41 pm "Today we're announcing a new app called 'Find my Friends.' Now when I'm at Disneyland, I can easily see where my family is. Or I can see if my son made it to school today."
    • 8:41 pm
    • 8:41 pm
    • 8:39 pm Now Eddy is talking about document editing in iCloud. The Docs are synced across all devices, and saved in the cloud. Like magic?
    • 8:39 pm
    • 8:39 pm
    • 8:39 pm
    • 8:38 pm
    • 8:38 pm Eddy Cue is now talking about iCloud integration with the Photos app. Similar to what we saw at WWDC.
    • 8:38 pm Sorry everyone — our liveblog seems to be having some issues.


    >> GMT -8 10:32 GMT +2 20:32
    Στις 12 Οκτωβρίου διαθέσιμο για download το iOS 5. Επιτέλους ύστερα από ώρα και ένα ΝΕΟ…




    >> GMT -8 10:32 GMT +2 20:32
    Στις 12 Οκτωβρίου διαθέσιμο για download το iOS 5. Επιτέλους ύστερα από ώρα και ένα ΝΕΟ…
    >> GMT -8 10:30 GMT +2 20:30
    Και το refresh στο ανανεωμένο iOS 5 συνεχίζεται. Φαίνεται πως κάποιοςτους σφύριξε πρόσφατα ότι επανάληψη είναι μητέρα της μάθησης και τοέχουν πάρει μονότερμα…

    8:34 pm "This next feature is one of my favorites — tabbed browsing."


    8:31 pm "You can edit your photos right on your device as well."
  • 8:31 pm "We know how popular the camera is on the iPhone, and we make it even easier to use. Now you can get to the camera from the lock screen. You can add grid lines. You can pinch to zoom. You can set the auto exposure and auto focus to lock."
  • 8:31 pm
  • 8:30 pm "Next up, Camera."
  • 8:30 pm
  • 8:30 pm "We download new issues in the background."
  • 8:30 pm
  • 8:30 pm Scott is listing off the partners for Newsstand.
  • 8:30 pm "This makes it easier to read publications on your iOS device."
  • 8:29 pm
  • 8:29 pm "Deep integration of Twitter. Next up is Newsstand."

>> GMT -8 10:22 GMT +2 20:22
Γίνεται ένα refresh των χαρακτηριστικών του iOS 5 από τον Scott Forestall σε περίπτωση που κάποιοι τα έχουν ξεχάσει…

>> GMT -8 10:20 GMT +2 20:20
To iOS είναι το νούμερο ένα λειτουργικό σύστημα παγκοσμίως σε ποσοστό43% και ακολουθεί το Android με 33%.

>> GMT -8 10:17 GMT +2 20:17
3 στα 4 tablet που πωλούνται στον πλανήτη ανήκουν στην Apple. Και πιοσυγκεκριμένα το 74% της αγοράς ανήκει στο iPad…
>> GMT -8 10:14 GMT +2 20:14
Ικανοποίηση πελατών: Η Apple ηγείται με 70% και ακολουθεί η HTC με49%, η Motorola με 38%, η LG με 34%, Samsung με 28%, RIM με 27% καιNokia 21%. Για δες κάτι πράγματα…
>> GMT -8 10:12 GMT +2 20:12
Σε αντίθεση με την αγορά των MP3 players που είμαστε πρώτοι. Στο οποίοανήκει το 78% της σχετικής αγοράς… 45 εκατ. iPod πουλήθηκαν από τονΙούλιο του 2010 μέχρι τον Ιούνιο του 2011.
>> GMT -8 10:09 GMT +2 20:09
Μας ανήκει μόνο το 23% της παγκόσμιας αγοράς υπολογιστών. Έχουμε όλοτο χρόνο και το χώρο για να αυξήσουμε μελλοντικά το μερίδιο μας…
>> GMT -8 10:06 GMT +2 20:06
Το MacBook Pro και ο iMac είναι οι νούμερο ένα υπολογιστές στηνκατηγορία τους στην Αμερική…
>> GMT -8 10:03 GMT +2 20:03
O Tim μιλάει για το κατάστημα της Κίνας. Είχε 100.000 επισκέπτες σεένα Σαββατοκύριακο, τη στιγμή που εκείνο στο Los Angeles κατέγραψε τοίδιο νούμερο σε ένα μήνα…
>> GMT -8 10:02 GMT +2 20:02
H παρουσίαση θα ξεκινήσει με το iPod. Το iPhone μπορεί να περιμένει…
>> GMT -8 10:01 GMT +2 20:01
O Tim Cook στην σκηνή και λέει πως είναι τιμή του που μας φιλοξενεί εδώ σήμερα
>> GMT -8 09:55 GMT +2 19:55
Διέρρευσε και η φωτογραφία του 4S. Σε αυτή την ανάλυση δυστυχώς δενδιακρίνεται η διαφορά στο ύψος των πλήκτρων. Λίγη υπομονή ακόμα…
>> GMT -8 09:45 GMT +2 19:45
To Γιαπωνέζικο site της Apple αποκαλύπτει το iPhone 4S και την ημερομηνία διάθεσης: 14 Οκτωβρίου 8 το πρωί (Ιαπωνία… και πού αλλού;)  http://www.apple.com/jp/retail/ginza/
>> GMT -8 09:25 GMT +2 19:25
Ήδη οι πρώτοι τυχεροί που θα παρακολουθήσουν το event εισέρχονται στις εγκαταστάσεις της Apple στην οδό Infinite Loop 4 στο Cupertino.

>> GMT -8 09:15 GMT +2 19:15 @Και το Apple Store είναι «κάτω». Μόνο μην ρωτάς γιατί. Σε μια ώρα θα ξέρουμε…
Η μεγάλη μέρα -μεγάλη νύχτα για την Ελλάδα- έφτασε. Το νέο iPhone βγαίνει στο φως της δημοσιότητας σήμερα στις 20:00(ώρα Ελλάδας) σε εκδήλωση της αμερικανικής εταιρείας στα κεντρικά γραφεία της στο Cupertino.

To banner που έχει αναρτήσει η Apple στο Cupertino για το event του νέου iPhone, όπως το φωτογράφισε το site 9to5Mac.com.



Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου